Call for Nominations

The CCF/FCMA is now accepting nominations for the 2017 Robert Jekyll Award for Leadership in Craft. A celebration of distinguished contributors to the craft sector, the award is one of the highest markers of exceptional commitment to development of the craft community in Canada. Nominations for artists, administrators, curators, collectors, educators, volunteers or any other category related directly to the craft field are all welcome.

Recent winners of the award include wood artist Michael Hosaluk of Saskatchewan, ceramic artist Ann Roberts of Ontario, and textile artist Deb Dumka of British Columbia. These individuals and all other recipients of the Robert Jekyll Award were recognized for their dedication to the advancement of craft as a thriving, active component of contemporary Canadian culture. They are volunteers who blazed a trail, supporting the actions of and leading the development of new craft programs, institutions, associations and events. Their efforts have made a significant impact on the advancement of respect and recognition for Canadian craft.

Nominations may be submitted by former recipients of the Robert Jekyll Award, CCF/FCMA Board Members, or representatives from Craft Council Members and Affiliate Member of the CCF/FCMA. Eligible Affiliate Members are welcome to join the organization in order to submit a nomination. For more information on becoming a member of the CCF/FCMA, see here. For all the details on nominations and previous award winners, visit the ‘Robert Jekyll Award’ link on our ‘about’ page.